Events

MPRA’s 2017 Event Schedule

 


June is River Month !!!

River Month description & our sponsors on the River Month Page

Thursday, June 1 – Afternoon paddle, meet at the old Walkerton bridge, 4 PM

• Friday, June 2 – Glass Island in West Point Food Truck & Music 5-8 PM contact Greg Kelly at 804-314-0253

Saturday, June 3 – West Point Paddle, Meet at Glass Island Landing at 10:30 AM.

• Sunday,  June 4 – Kids Fishing Day at Sandy Point State Forest – Sponsored by Virginia DGIF contact King William Parks & Rec 804-769-4981  *** Registration is FULL ***

Wednesday, June 7 – Rain Barrel workshop, 6-8 PM, Upper King William Branch of Pamunkey Regional Library. Call 804-769-3731 to register. Limited attendance, pre-registration is required.

Friday, June 9 – Historical Pontoon Boat Cruise, 5 PM. Leave from Campbell’s dock on the Mattaponi. Limited numbers, pre-registration is required.

• Sunday, June 11 – Glass Island in West Point Stand Up Paddleboard instructions & rentals contact Greg Kelly at 804-314-0253

Sunday, June 18 – Father’s Day Fishing Paddle from Zoar to Aylett on the Mattaponi, meet at the Zoar State Forest canoe launch parking lot at 8:30 AM.

• Friday, June 23 – Glass Island in West Point Food Truck & Music 5-8 PM contact Greg Kelly at 804-314-0253

Saturday, June 24 – River Clean Up, followed by a volunteers’ picnic at 1 PM, Campbell’s Pavilion near King William Courthouse. Please register for the picnic. Groups or walkers are encouraged to contact MPRA about a site to clean up. Individuals are encouraged to register where you will be picking up trash along the river and at boat landings.

• Sunday, June 25 – Glass Island in West Point Stand Up Paddleboard instructions & rentals contact Greg Kelly at 804-314-0253

 Monday, June 26 – River Girls’ Paddle on Garnett’s Creek, 1 PM

 

 


July

• Sunday, July 1 – Glass Island in West Point Stand Up Paddleboard instructions & rentals contact Greg Kelly at 804-314-0253

 July 25-27 – River Camp @ Sandy Point State Forest

 


REGISTRATION

 MPRA events are indicated with an arrow 
email matpamrivers@gmail.com to register

non-MPRA events are in italics and have registration contact information in the details